Cricket All Stars League 2015 T20 Matches

Cricket All Stars League 2015 T20 Matches

Sachin Warne League

Howdy!! Cricket Fans… So, its there finally.. the one you have been waiting for!! You get to see some of the biggest yesteryear names who have represented their nations in the history of cricket under one roof – in a new spirit and venture. And, guess what?? Who would be hosting them – none other than the Little Master and Warnie.

A much awaited showcase event of cricket under the auspices of the leadership provided by Sachin Tendulkar and Shane Warne, alongwith a host of big names to have donned cricket caps, including Glenn McGrath, Adam Gilchrist, Brian Lara, Wasim Akram, Jaques Kallis, Murali, Jonty Rhodes have reportedly signed up for this showpiece. Some big Indian names in the fray include VVS Laxman, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid. Surely, the die – hard fans of cricket are in for a great treat as they get to see their heroes once again go live on the cricket field and executing their much vaunted skills with finesse’

Named “Cricket All Stars League”, and scheduled to be held in various parts of the world, including the US, it is slated to be a series of 15 T20 games, spread across little over 3 years. Hefty pay cheques rue the roost as each player has been roped in for a whopping $25000to $30000 per game!! Now, that is something HUGE!

Reportedly born out of a meet between the two legends after a match at Lord’s Cricket Ground (England) to celebrate Maryleborne Cricket Club’s  200th anniversary in July 2014, the idea was finally worked upon and has finally taken this shape. Cricket’s governing body has given its nod for the event after intense negotiations and persuasion.

Starting from November 7 across 3 cities of US, played in major baseball fields,teams Sachin’s Blasters and Warne’s Warriors will slug it out, this is seen as an opportunity to take the game of cricket and its goodwill to untapped regions of the world and spread its appeal, as noted by Tendulkar recently. A portion of all the proceeds from the match has been marked for development of the game of cricket in the US.

Venues for the matches are:

  • Citifield in Flushing, New York (Nov 7)
  • Minute Maid Park in Houston (Nov 11)
  • Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles (Nov 14)

 

Following is the logo of this mega event, released by Shane Warne over Twitter:

Players part of the League:

Sachin Tendulkar (India)

Shane Warne (Australia)

Sourav Ganguly (India)

VVS Laxman (India)

Ajit Agarkar (India)

Shaun Pollock (South Africa)

Jacques Kallis (South Africa)

Lance Klusener (South Africa)

Jonty Rhodes (South Africa)

Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)

Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)

Muttaiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka)

Matthew Hayden (Australia)

Graeme Swann (England)

Courtney Walsh (West Indies)

Allan Donald (South Africa)

Brian Lara (West Indies)

Curtly Ambrose (West Indies)

Carl Hooper (West Indies)

Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)

Ricky Ponting (Australia)

Brad Haddin (Australia)

Glenn McGrath (Australia)

Michael Vaughan (England)

Wasim Akram (Pakistan)

Moin Khan (Pakistan)

Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan)

Saqlain Mushtaq (Pakistan)

So, what are you waiting for?? Book the tickets here(tickets go on sale from October 8 for general public) (URL : http://cricketallstars2015.com/) and lets vroom to watch our favourite stars in action once again!!

The show will be aired on Star sports in India ==> http://www.starsports.com/cricket/tour/cricket-all-stars-league-2015-324/index.html

Complete All-star T20 series Schedule

Sachin’s Blasters vs Warne’s Warriors 1st T20 schedule

Date – 7 November

Time – 1pm ET (11:30pm IST, 7pm BST, 4am AEST)

Venue – Citi Field in New York

Sachin’s Blasters vs Warne’s Warriors 2nd T20 schedule

Date – 11 November

Time – 9pm ET (7:30amIST and 3am BST (12 November), 12pm AEST

Venue – Minute Maid Park in Houston

Sachin’s Blasters vs Warne’s Warriors 3rd T20 schedule

Date – 14 November

Time – 9:30pm ET (8am IST and 3:30 am BST (15 November), 12:30 pm AEST

Venue – Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles

URLs used :

 

https://twitter.com/t20allstars

http://cricketallstars2015.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *