Hockey world cup 2010 schedule

By | February 28, 2010

hockey world cup 2010

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) has declared the schedule for the 2010 hockey world cup sponsored by Hero Honda the world cup will be played in New Delhi. The first day of the Hero Honda FIH World Cup 2010 (Sunday 28 February) will immediately see one of the most eagerly matches at the most important hockey event of the year when host India will face rival Pakistan.

Other Pool B clashes on the first day are South Africa v Spain and Australia v England. Olympic and World Champion Germany will commence the defence of its title on Monday 1 March against Korea. Other Pool A matches on the second day of play are New Zealand v Canada and Netherlands v Argentina. The semifinals for the Hero Honda FIH World Cup 2010 are scheduled for Thursday 11 March, while the final will be played on Saturday 13 March 2010.

Pool A: Germany, Netherlands, Korea, New Zealand, Canada, Argentina

Pool B: Australia, Spain, England, Pakistan, India, South Africa

Hockey World Cup Schedule 2010

All matches wll be played in Dhyan Chand National Stadium, Delhi

Sunday February 28:

16:35 Pool B South Africa vs Spain

18:35 B Australia vs England

20:35 B India vs Pakistan

Monday March 1:

16:35 A New Zealand vs Canada

18:35 A Germany vs Korea

20:35 A Netherlands vs Argentina

Tuesday March 2:

16:35 B South Africa vs England

18:35 B Pakistan vs Spain

20:35 B India vs Australia

Wednesday March 3:

16:35 A Canada vs Germany

18:35 A Argentina vs Korea

20:35 A New Zealand vs Netherlands

Thursday March 4:

16:35 B South Africa vs Australia

18:35 B England vs Pakistan

20:35 B India vs Spain

Friday March 5:

16:35 A Korea vs New Zealand

18:35 A Netherlands vs Canada

20:35 A Germany vs Argentina

Saturday March 6:

16:35 B Australia vs Spain

18:35 B South Africa vs Pakistan

20:35 B India vs England

Sunday March 7:

16:35 A Korea vs Canada

18:35 A New Zealand vs Argentina

20:35 A Germany vs Netherlands

Monday March 8:

16:35 B Spain vs England

18:35 B Australia vs Pakistan

20:35 B India vs South Africa

Tuesday March 9:

16:35 A Germany vs New Zealand

18:35 A Netherlands vs Korea

20:35 A Canada vs Argentina

Wednesday March 10: Rest Day.

Thursday March 11:

15:35 Classification.11-12 6th Pool A vs 6th Pool B

18:05 Semi-final 1st Pool A vs 2nd Pool B

20:35 Semi-final 1st Pool B vs 2nd Pool A

Friday March 12:

15:35 Clas. 9-10 5th Pool A vs 5th Pool B

18:05 Clas. 7-8 4th Pool A vs 4th Pool B

20:35 Clas. 5-6 3rd Pool A vs 3rd Pool B.

Saturday March 13:

15:35 Bronze medal match