Rajasthan Royals Vs RCB Scorecard RR win by 59 runs Rahane man of the match 15 April 2012

By | May 29, 2012

Yesterday the 18th match in IPL 2012 was played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals. Batting first the Rajasthan Royals made a huge total of 195 runs. Nearly every RCB bowler was thrashed for runs excluding Murlidharan. Ajinkya Rahane who was named man of the match made an unbeaten 103 runs of 60 balls, he was well backed up by Oais Shah who made 60 runs of just 26 balls. In reply the RCB did not show much resistance. Gayle and some other good batsman got out for low score. Here is the complete score card as RR won by 59 runs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore v Rajasthan Royals (18th match score card 15 April 2012)

Rajasthan Royals won by 59 runs

  • Twenty20 match | 2012 season
  • Played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
  • 15 April 2012 – day/night (20-over match)
Rajasthan Royals innings (20 overs maximum)RB4s6sSR
R Dravid*st †de Villiers b Vettori25322078.12
AM Rahanenot out10360125171.66
OA Shahc Vinay Kumar b Khan602655230.76
BJ Hodgenot out120050.00
Extras(b 4, lb 1, w 1)6
Total(2 wickets; 20 overs)195(9.75 runs per over)

Did not bat AL Menaria, J Botha, GB Hogg, SP Goswami†, A Singh, SK Trivedi, Pankaj Singh

Fall of wickets 1-62 (Dravid, 10.2 ov), 2-183 (Shah, 18.4 ov)

Z Khan411513.75
S Aravind3048016.00
R Vinay Kumar4051012.75
DL Vettori402015.00
M Muralitharan403508.75
Royal Challengers Bangalore innings (target: 196 runs from 20 overs)RB4s6sSR
MA Agarwalc Shah b Pankaj Singh342133161.90
CH Gayleb Pankaj Singh890188.88
V Kohlib Trivedi221820122.22
AB de Villiers†b Trivedi690066.66
SS Tiwaryb Trivedi171601106.25
M Kaifc Hodge b Botha14161087.50
DL Vettori*b Trivedi120050.00
R Vinay Kumarb Singh11910122.22
Z Khanc Rahane b Hogg03000.00
S Aravindnot out14830175.00
M Muralitharanc Rahane b Singh680075.00
Extras(lb 1, w 2)3
Total(all out; 19.5 overs)136(6.85 runs per over)

Fall of wickets 1-42 (Agarwal, 4.4 ov), 2-42 (Gayle, 4.6 ov), 3-69 (de Villiers, 8.4 ov), 4-78 (Kohli, 10.3 ov), 5-101 (Tiwary, 14.1 ov), 6-103 (Vettori, 14.4 ov), 7-107 (Kaif, 15.4 ov), 8-116 (Vinay Kumar, 16.5 ov), 9-120 (Khan, 17.2 ov), 10-136 (Muralitharan, 19.5 ov)