India Vs Srilanka CB Series India wins makes 321 Runs in 36 overs 11th ODI 28 Feb 2012

By | May 29, 2012

india vs srilanka

In a run pounding match where the bowlers were hit for more than 600 runs in total India won the CB Series 11th ODI match on 28th Feb 2012. Batting first the Srilankan open Dilshan and Wicket Keeper Sangakkara both made there centuries. Which helped Srilanka in reaching a total of 320 runs. India had to make these runs in 40 overs in order to get bonus points and remain in the contest. First the quick opening partner ship of Tendulkar and Sehwag gave a decent start to India both made 30 and 39 runs respectively in few balls. Though both got out foolishly the youngsters Gambhir and Kohli then batted well to make 63 and 133 runs respectively to assist India to reach the target of 321 in 36.4 overs only.Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina were the last batsman who were not out Kohli made a 133 run score on just 86 balls while Raina made 40 not out. Here is the complete score card of how India made the fastest run chase ever.

India Vs Sri Lanka
Previous CommentaryAt A GlanceBall by Ball
Event: Commonwealth Bank Series 2011/12Venue: Bellerive Oval, Hobart, Australia
Match Type: ODIMatch Date: 28th February 2012 (50-over match)
Toss: India won the toss and decided to field
Umpires: Asad Rauf (Pakistan) , SJA Taufel (Australia)
Third umpire: SD Fry (Australia)Referee: BC Broad (England)
Match result: India won by 7 wicketsMan of the Match: V Kohli


Sri Lanka – Innings
Batsman’s NameHow OutRunsBallsMins4s6sS/R
DPMD Jayawardenec V Sehwag b RA Jadeja22331166.7
TM Dilshannot out16016511397
KC Sangakkara (Wk)b P Kumar1058782120.7
NLTC Pererarun out (SR Tendulkar, P Kumar)33100
AD Mathewsc R Ashwin b Z Khan14101140
LD Chandimalnot out22100
MF Maharoof
SL Malinga
HMRKB Herath
Extras3lb 11w14
Total4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs320
Fall of wickets1-49 (DPMD Jayawardene, 11.6 ov), 2-249 (KC Sangakkara, 43.2 ov), 3-279 (NLTC Perera, 45.3 ov), 4-309 (AD Mathews, 48.5 ov)


Bowler’s NameOversMdnsRunsWicketsWidesNo-Balls
Z Khan906112
P Kumar906414
UT Yadav80560
RA Jadeja90431
R Ashwin100520
V Sehwag30240
SK Raina20170


India – Innings
Batsman’s NameHow OutRunsBallsMins4s6sS/R
V Sehwagc TM Dilshan b MF Maharoof301651187.5
SR Tendulkarlbw SL Malinga39305130
G Gambhirrun out (LD Chandimal, AD Mathews)6364498.4
V Kohlinot out13386162154.7
SK Rainanot out402431166.7
MS Dhoni (Wk)
RA Jadeja
R Ashwin
P Kumar
Z Khan
UT Yadav
Extras4b 6lb 6w16
Total3 wickets, 36.4 overs321
Fall of wickets1-54 (V Sehwag, 6.2 ov), 2-86 (SR Tendulkar, 9.2 ov), 3-201 (G Gambhir, 27.3 ov)


Sri Lanka
Bowler’s NameOversMdnsRunsWicketsWidesNo-Balls
SL Malinga7.409612
KMDN Kulasekara807101
MF Maharoof30211
NLTC Perera705901
AD Mathews70440
HMRKB Herath402001